John Newton – Amazing Grace Plus 5 Powerful Inspirational Quotes.

on

1. I am not what I ought to be, I am not what I want to be, I am not what I hope
to be in another
world; but still I
am not what I once used to be, and by the
grace of God I am what I am.

2. This is faith: a renouncing of everything we are apt to call our own and
relying wholly upon the blood, righteousness and intercession of Jesus.

3. Although my memory’s fading, I
remember two things very clearly: I am a
great sinner and
Christ is a great
Savior.

4. I am still in the
land of the dying; I shall be in the land of
the living soon.

5. God sometimes does His work with gentle drizzle, not
storms.

6. Amazing grace!
how sweet the
sound That saved a
wretch like me!
I once was lost
but now am found,
Was blind but now i see.

Leave a Reply

